The Sequel Was Best

Note: Top 5 Wednesday was created by GingerReadsLainey and is hosted by ThoughtsonTomes on the Goodreads Group.

3120fb3d144294430cb4ce90b4087d97

Hi Readers

This weeks topic for top 5 Wednesday is second instalments that were the best in the series.

5. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah. J Maas – I feel like this is a universal opinion

4. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo – I loved the new characters introduced in this.

3. The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith – I loved the story line in this. Although the series isn’t over.

2. The Story of a New Name – This whole series is amazing but I think this was my favourite. 

1. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins – Best book and best film. 

Let me know if you’ve done this weeks

Thanks for reading

Jess X

 

One thought on “The Sequel Was Best

  1. I was also so tempted to inclide ACOMAF in my list, but I really loved ACOWAR…and ACOTAR was also amazing (though I have not reread it since Tamlin becomes terrible)

    I felt the complete opposite about Siege and Storm- while I adore Nikolai, the whole story was a little slow for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

