BookTubeAThon TBR 2017!

booktubeathon

Hi Readers

It’s that time of the year again and I could not be more excited! It’s time to let you know my TBR for the 2017 BookTubeAThon 2017.

The BookTubeAThon, hosted by Ariel Bissett, starts July 24th- and ends July 30th and is a week where you read as many books as you can along with the rest of the online book community.

This year I am going to try and do daily updates where I tell you how my reading’s going. I’m also going to try and do all the Instagram challenges and take part in as many of the sprints as I can. 

As always I have based my TBR around the set challenges. So, here’s my TBR:

A Book With A Person On The Cover

For this I’m going to be a bit crazy and try and read 11/22/63 by Stephen King, which is a 700 pages book. I do normally stick to small quick reads during the booktubeathon but I am really excited to finally read a Stephen King book.

A Hyped Up Book

The Upside of Unrequited by Beck Albertalli is probably the most hyped up book at the moment and it seems like a very quick read.

Start And Finish A Book In One Day

I don’t have a specific book for this but I have quite a few books here I think I can finish in a day.

Read A Character Very Different From ME

 Golden Boy by Abagail Tarttelin follows an intersex main character who identifies as male so definitely very different to me.

Read A Book Completely Outside

For this I wanted a quick read so I can spend as little amount of time outside as possible. Days Of Abandonment by Elena Ferrante is less than 200 pages and I loved her Neapolitan series.

A Book You Bought Because Of The Cover

I just bought Around the World In 80 Days by Jules Verne for this exact reason, seriously, I couldn’t say no to the cover. I bought it thinking it would be on my tbr forever but now is the perfect time to knock it off. 

Read 7 Books

 Juniper Lemons Happiness Index by Julie Israel is the BookTubeAThon group read which I love the idea of, I might just speed read this though because this book doesn’t really sound like my cup of tea.

 

These books are for if I somehow get ahead of schedule or if I end up not liking one of the other books. 

  • A Room With A View by E.M. Forster
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
  • Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
  • Humans by Matt Haig
  • Mrs Dalloway by Virginia Woolf
  • Troubling Love by Elena Ferrante
  • Because You Love To Hate Me by 13 Authors and 13 Booktubers.

I’m planning on doing daily updates but I’m still trying to decide how to do them. When would it be best to update, every evening or every morning? Let me know what you think. 

Let me know if you’re taking part. 

Thanks for reading

Jess X

One thought on “BookTubeAThon TBR 2017!

Leave a Reply

