Favourite Children’s Books

Note: Top 5 Wednesday was created by GingerReadsLainey and is hosted by ThoughtsonTomes on the Goodreads Group.

3120fb3d144294430cb4ce90b4087d97

Hi Readers

This weeks top 5 wednesday topic is children’s books. I read a lot as a child and these children’s books I still love to this day.

Alice In Wonderland by Lewis Carroll: I definitely didn’t appreciate this as a child but now I love it.

The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgsen Burnett: One of my favourites as a child and still a beautiful story. 

Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie: My love for this has slightly diminished lately but as a child I loved it.

Shadow Forest by Matt Haig: Great memories, it will always hold a special place in my heart.

My Sister Jodie by Jacqueline Wilson: Wilson was one of my favourite authors as a kid and this was my first and favourite.

Thanks for reading

Jess X

One thought on “Favourite Children’s Books

Leave a Reply

