Book Tag: Summer Reader

Hi Readers

We are well into the summer right now and while I don’t particularly enjoy the summer I am embracing it with ice creams, barbecues and now book tags.

This tag was created by islandOFbooks

Lemonade: Pick A Book That Started Off Bitter But Then Got Better

Honestly if a book starts off rough I very rarely finish it. So, I don’t actually have one.

Golden Sun: Pick A Book That Made You Smile Beyond Compare

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. I love the sisterly love, it’s a beautiful book. 

Tropical Flowers: Pick A Book Set In A Different Country

The Neapolitan Novels by Elena Farrente is set in an impoverished part of Italy I never knew existed.

Tree Shade: Pick A Book Where A Mysterious Or Shady Character Is Introduced

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng. The entire book you’re questioning someones true intent. 

Beach Sand: Pick A Book That Was Grainy And The Plot Never Developed

I just finished Inexplicable Logic of my Life and this is exactly how I would describe that book. It was very dull and I don’t really see what the point of it was.

Green Grass: Pick A Character That Was Full Of Life Making You Smile

The Weasley twins (although it hurts my heart to say this because the irony.)

Watermelon: Pick A Book That Had Some Juicy Secrets

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty. Most shocking ending I have ever read. 

Sun Hat: Pick A Book With A Vast Universe

There is no world that is better developed than J.R.R Tolkien’s Middle Earth.

BBQ: Pick A Book In Which A Character Is Portrayed As A Hunk

Like every Sarah J Maas male character ever. 

Summer Fun: Pass The Tag On!

I Tag:

KristinKravesBooks

Charlotte Annelise

pace, amore, libre

Thanks for reading

Jess X

4 thoughts on “Book Tag: Summer Reader

Leave a Reply

