Favourite Unlikeable Protagonists

Note: Top 5 Wednesday was created by GingerReadsLainey and is hosted by ThoughtsonTomes on the Goodreads Group.

3120fb3d144294430cb4ce90b4087d97

Hi Readers

This weeks top 5 wednesday topic is you’re favourite unlikeable characters. I’m not going to lie I found this weeks topic really hard, so much so that I could only think of 4. Opps.Β 

Mr Darcy (P&P) – I know he isn’t really unlikeable in the end but he’s such an arse at the beginning.

Amy (Gone Girl) – I don’t really like her. I mean, she’s crazy. But it’s very entertaining (in fiction).

Emma (Jane Austen) – She has good intentions (most of the time).

Lila (Neapolitan Novels) – I think it’s very interesting, she’s written in such a dislikeable way but I feel a lot of the time it’s the author/protagonist being biased against her. Honestly I feel mostly sorry for her. I’d love to have a book from her point of view.Β 

Let me know if you did this weeks!

Thanks for reading

Jess X

 

7 thoughts on “Favourite Unlikeable Protagonists

      1. Oh no doubt she is what made the book so thrilling! It’s a book where you don’t even need to like or sympathise with the main character for the book to be amazing.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. hahha I also had to mention at least Mr. Darcy…. he really was an arse!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Emma was infuriating at times yes, but I guess I enjoyed so much her story that I can’t not like her!hehe

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

