Fandoms I’m No Longer In

Note: Top 5 Wednesday was created by GingerReadsLainey and is hosted by ThoughtsonTomes on the Goodreads Group. 

3120fb3d144294430cb4ce90b4087d97.png

Hi Readers

This weeks topic for Top 5 Wednesday is fandoms you are no longer involved in. There are definitely a few I don’t keep up to date with anymore, whether it’s because I fell out of love with the books or something else replaced it.

Shadowhunters (TV Series) – I struggled with finding 5 so this is a non-bookish bonus because I’m still liking Cassandra’s books but this TV show is so poor I can’t watch it. Honestly the minute they cast Dominic as Jace I was like, nah.

Percy Jackson – I don’t know if I was ever completely into fandom but I don’t reckon I’ll be continuing with any of Rick Riordan’s books. I’m not really a fan of his writing.

Sarah J. Maas – I feel like I’m done with her, I don’t really have much desire to finish the Throne of Glass series and honestly I find her characters so generic and boring.

Jacqueline Wilson – She was my favourite author as I child. I kept up to date with all her new releases and read all of the books she had published. I don’t read her books anymore but I did see her on BBC Breakfast the other day which was nice.

Twilight – I have 0 intention of reading Life and Death (is that what it’s called.) Honestly I don’t reckon I’ll ever read another Stephanie Meyer book again.

Let me know if you did this weeks top 5 wednesday.

Thanks for reading

Jess X

 

4 thoughts on “Fandoms I’m No Longer In

  1. I’m kicking myself for forgetting to throw Twilight into my list. I loved the series when the first book released, enough to pre-order books 2 through 4… but by the end of Breaking Dawn, I was so done. I don’t have any interest in reading any other of her books, sadly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

