Holiday Weekend Reads: Help Me Decide!

Hi Readers

Next week is bank holiday Monday so I thought I would plan a TBR for the week and share it with you. However I am having trouble deciding.

I know I want to read a long book but I can decide between three. So, can you help me decide? Here are the three books…

The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexander Dumas – This sounds really exciting and I’m pretty sure I’m going to enjoy this book. However, I don’t really know if it’s a good read for a week in the sun. 

Middlemarch by George Elliot: This one seems more summer-y to me (maybe?) and it’s shorter than The Count SO if I read this I could possibly get to others. However I’ve heard mixed things about this. 

Neapolitan Series by Elena Ferrante – This looks like the perfect summers day read, but it’s another I’ve heard such mixed things about. What do you think?

Other Reads I’d Like To Get To:

Inexplicable Logic of My Life by Benjamin Alire Saenze – I have wanted to read this since it came out, Honestly I can’t believe I haven’t already. I loved Ari and Dante so it has a lot to live upto. Hopefully it can do it!

Always and Forever Lara Jean by Jenny Han – Honestly I didn’t plan on picking this book up because I was not a fan of P.S. I Still Love But I would like to finish this series and see what happens. 

The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth – I got this from the library because I heard Whittynovels talking about it. I’m not sure if I will get to it but I will try. 

Let me know what you plan on reading next week. 

Thanks for reading

Jess X

 

Posted in TBR

Leave a Reply

