Dewey’s 24Hr Readathon TBR

Hi Guys

One of my favourite readathons is happening tomorrow and, of course, I’m going to be taking part! The readathon runs for 24hours and you basically read as much as you can in that space of time.

The readathon starts at the same time for everyone and you can find out when it starts in your time zone ‘here’. For me, the readathon starts at 1PM.

Normally I fail miserably at this, but for some reason I still want to set an obscene amount of books to read. Here are the books I really want to get to:

History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera – I’ve been wanting to read a book by Adam for ages and finally my library got a copy in. I reckon I’m going to fly through this.

Lady Susan by Jane Austen – I’ve been making my way through Janes books all month and seeing as this is her most popular short story I thought this readathon would be the perfect time to read it.

Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman – This is a really short, illustrated story. Probably based on sleeping beauty? I’ve been meaning to read more Neil Gaiman for a while now

Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – I’ve heard some great things about this book and it seems like such a short and quick read. Hopefully I can get to this.

I also set myself a few maybes which, if I’m able to read all the above, I’ll read.    

The Humans by Matt Haig – I don’t reckon I’ll get this far but I picked it up from the library just in-case. My worst fear in a 24hr readathon is wasting time trying to find something to read (which is probably why my TBRs are always over-ambitious.)

The Tidal Zone by Sarah Moss – I definitely want to read this soon, it depends on how the readathon goes (and how long I can stay awake.)

 

Let me know if you’re taking part!

Thanks for reading

Jess X

One thought on “Dewey’s 24Hr Readathon TBR

  1. I joined this readathon too this year for the first time and I loved it! Hopefully, I can join again next time ^^
    I was planning on staying up all night, but I didn’t make it and ended up sleeping … a lot more than what I wanted. 😦 I’m still proud of myself, tho. I read one entire book, a really short book, a manga and one [huge] chapter of a book I have to read for class.
    Your TBR sounds interesting! How did you do? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

