One-Sit Reads (Dewey’s Recommendations)

Hi Guys!

Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon is coming up this Saturday/Sunday and I am going to be taking part. I’ll put up a TBR soon but today I thought I would books that I read in one sitting that would make perfect Dewey reads. 

All of these books are either really short or really fast paced and I loved all of them. So, if your still working on your Dewey TBR you should consider there…

Stardust by Neil Gaiman – This is such a cool, magical short book that I remember flying through. 

Between Shades of Grey by Reta Sepetys – However I don’t recommend you reading this if you’re sleep deprived because it will induce tears. 

Weird Things Customers Say In Bookshops by Jen Campbell – If you haven’t read these yet Saterday is the perfect time to!

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald – I don’t normally recommend classics for readathon’s but this is a really small one with a really intriguing main character.

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ee – This is a small book that keeps you gripped. You won’t want to stop reading if you read this book.

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton – Another classic but it’s so small and I love this story so much.

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller – This flew by for me, I could not believe how fast I was reading it. 

The Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu – If you don’t feel like jumping from story to story during the readathon I recommend binge reading this trilogy. It’s so fast paced and action-packed.

Let me know what your favourite one-sit reads are!

Thanks for reading

Jess X

Leave a Reply

