‘Easter’ Weekend Reads #9

Hi Guys!

Easter weekend is here which means four days of doing bugger all but reading and watching movies (except we’re planning on decorating the hall, so yay, painting).

I’m still taking part in Tome Topple so I have based my plans around that, but I do have a shorter book I would like to get to if I can.

As I’m writing this (on the Thursday) I’m still working my way through Six of Crows but hopefully I’ll have finished that by Friday so I can start Watership Down by Richard Adams. This movie is on every year at Easter and even though I know it has nothing to do with Easter I’m guessing it must be a good spring read.

I really hope I can read that quickly because I also want to get to Persuasion by Jane Austen. I’m making my way through her works this month, I’ve already read to and I like reading them at the weekend so I hope I can at least start it. I know Watership Down is huge though so I won’t get my hopes up too high.

Let me know your plans for Easter weekend!

Thanks for reading

Jess X

Posted in TBR

Leave a Reply

