Tome Topple Readathon TBR

Hi Guys

Starting today Thoughts On Tomes is hosting the Tome Topple readathon, which is a readathon where you dedicate two weeks to those big books (over 500 pages) on your tbr. 

I am so bad at reading big books, forever putting them off because I convince myself I don’t have enough time to get through them. So this is a readathon I need to do. 

There are some Challenges…

1. Read more than 1 tome
2. Read a graphic novel
3. Read a tome that’s part of a series
4. Buddy read a tome (use goodreads and twitter to find buddies!)
5. Read an adult novel

…but I’m also not going to be to worried about these (especially the graphic novel one, I hate graphic novels.)

TBR

Six of Crows Duology by Leigh Bardugo: The first is techinically 9 pages under 500 pages, but the second is actually a group read for the readathon. Plus, Im so excited to read this duology!

Emma by Jane Austen: I’m slowly making my way through Austens books and luckily this one is just over 500 pages. 

Watership Down by Richard Adams: This is 617 pages and a book I have been waiting for spring to read it (because bunnies.)

I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes: I have definitely been putting this one off because of it’s size. But I’m hoping it’s going to be fast paced (aka, perfect for a readathon.)

If I’m able to read all of those (which I doubt, but let’s be optimistic) I’ll either pick up another Jane Austen, or read Cats Eye by Margaret Atwood. Or maybe a fantasy. You’ll find out in my wrap up. 

Let me know if your taking part in this readathon.

Thanks for reading

Jess X

Leave a Reply

