Perks of Being A Wallflower Playlist

Hi Guys

Music plays a very big role in one of my favourite books Perks of Being a Wallflower –

“And I thought how many people have loved those songs. And how many people got through bad times because of those songs. And how many people have enjoyed good times with these songs. And how much these songs really mean” – Charlie

-So I thought I would create a huge playlist. In it I have included all of the songs from the book and movie adaptation (which is one of my favourite soundtracks ever) and below I have listed some extra songs that I think go perfectly with certain points of the book.

img_7212

(Songs with a ! are songs you HAVE to listen to if you never have.)

Livin’ On A Prayer – Bon Jovi

Shut Up And Dance! – Walk The Moon

I Went Too Far – Aurora

Skinny Love – Birdy

New Americana – Halsey

Dancing In The Street – David Bowie

Tenerife Sea – Ed Sheeran

Even My Dad Does Sometimes – Ed Sheeran

Save Myself! – Ed Sheeran

Royals – Lorde

Real Love – Tom Oddell

She Lays Down – The 1975

Youth – Daughter

Waving Through A Window! – Dear Evan Hansen (broadway)

Here’s a link to the playlist on spotify: ‘Perks of Being A Wallflower Playlist’

Let me know if you have any songs that go perfectly with Perks.

Thanks for reading

Jess X

Leave a Reply

