Books I Feel Betrayed By

Note: Top 5 Wednesday was created by GingerReadsLainey and is hosted by ThoughtsonTomes on the Goodreads Group.

3120fb3d144294430cb4ce90b4087d97

Hi Guys!

When I feel betrayed by a book it’s for one of three reasons. 1) because I was expecting so much more from it 2) I finish reading it and think ‘I can’t believe I wasted so much time on that’ 3) It broke my heart and I wasn’t prepared. But I don’t necessarily dislike all of these books. 

5. Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys – For the longest time I thought this was a cute YA contemporary. Nope, it definitely is not that.

4. Looking For Alaska by John Green – Same as above, why do authors love breaking hearts?

3.  Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith – That ending has me like,  whhhyyy?!?

2. The Night Circus by Erin Morganstern – I just don’t understand the hype surrounding this book.

1.Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johanson – Some people might like the ending to this, me? I felt it was the ultimate betrayal.

Let me know if you’ve done this weeks Top 5 Wednesday!

Thanks for reading

Jess X

 

4 thoughts on “Books I Feel Betrayed By

Leave a Reply

