Currently Reading #1

Hi Guys

I’ve got myself into a little bit of a pickle. I am currently in the middle of 5 books and the pile is growing. 

I would like to be the kind of person who only reads one book at a time. But I always have at least one half read book on my shelf waiting for me to finish. The problem is I am too easily distracted by other books and too willing to put it down thinking ‘I’ll get back to that later’ only to forget about it for months afterwards. 

Here’s the dream. By the end of this month I will have no more half-read books on my shelf and I can start April off with a clean slate. Here are the books I need to finish:

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens: To be honest I really struggled with this book and Im still struggling two months on. I’ve got to try and get back into it but if I can’t I may DNF (which I really don’t want to do.)

The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon: I bought this book the day it came out, it took me over a year to start it but I still haven’t finished it. I do like it, I like the characters and the world. But it’s very hard to follow.

Birdsong by Sebastian Faulks: I only started this Saturday so it’s not too bad, but I got distracted by another book. Opps. I’ll finish it soon (she say’s, doubtfully.)

Goblet Of Fire by J.K.Rowling: I’m rereading the HP series (again.) I’m onto the fourth one. Can I finish them before the FBAWTFT (which I still haven’t seen) DVD comes out? 

The Martian by Andy Weir: Yeah I struggled with the science talk in this. I will give it another go soon though.

Do you have a problem with reading too many books at once?

Thanks for reading

Jess X

 

 

One thought on “Currently Reading #1

  1. I’ve had problems with both reading too many at once and trying to figure out what I really want to read next from a stack of books. Usually I have different books going in different formats. For example, I’m listening to the audio for The Circle, have History is All You Left Me in eBook, and am about to start The Hate U Give in hardcopy. I figure, this way I have a book with me wherever I am – whether it be audio, digital, or print.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

