First Book Haul of the Year!

Hello Guys

I am happy to say that even though it is almost the third month of the year I only have five books to haul. 

The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls – This is a non-fiction, which is a genre I have never really gotten on with. But I recently enjoyed a non-fiction and I have amazing things about this one. It’s a memoir following Walls’s childhood where, dealing with a drunk father, she had to learn how to look after herself. 

Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie – This is by far her most popular and well loved book. I decided to buy it because this is the one I really wanted to start with. I did actually start this during the Diverseathon but if I’m honest I struggled with it, so for now it’s DNF’ed.

Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys – I have wanted to read this for the longest time, like since doing booktube. But for some reason I never got around to reading or even buying it. Last Saturday I saw it in a charity shop for 20p and immediately bought it and immediately started reading it. Holy cow that was a hard book to read.

Ready Player One by Earnest Cline – I once tried reading this from the library and I did actually DNF it because I couldn’t get into it but, it was a pound, and everyone loves it, so I should love it, right? Hehe, I’m going to give this another try. 

The Night Watch by Sarah Waters – I’m really interested in Sarah Waters, I like the sound of her books and I’ve heard some good things about them. Hopefully I get on with them. She writes historical fiction and I know this one features LGBT+ so that’s interesting.  

img_3219

Thanks for reading

Jess X

2 thoughts on “First Book Haul of the Year!

Leave a Reply

