Disappointing Reads

Note: Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme created by Broke and Bookish.

ttt

Hello Guys

For this weeks Top Ten Tuesday we have to pick the books that we were expecting to love but just didn’t. Most of the time if I find a book disappointing I won’t bother finishing it so I’ve split this list in two:

Finished:

  • Knife Edge by Malorie Blackman
  • Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johanson
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  • The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by Not J.K Rowling aka it’s fanfiction.

DNF: May pick up again one day.

  • Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling
  • Shadow in the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafron
  • Emma by Jane Austen
  • The Martian by Andy Weir
  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Let me know if you took part in this weeks TTT!

Thanks for reading

Jess X

 

5 thoughts on “Disappointing Reads

  1. The Night Circus was something I was a bit iffy on picking up and the hype has pretty much killed any desire to read it though. I actually LOVED Fate of the Tearling. Though the direction was super random I ate that up.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I heard the that The Night Circus and Cursed Child weren’t good so I didn’t pick them up only. I knew I would be disappointed read the reviews. Great list, sorry they didn’t work out for you.
    Here’s MyTTT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

