Weekend Reads #8

Hi Guys

I haven’t done one of these in a while but I thought that this weekend was a good opportunity to start again because I am feeling very ambitious and I am very excited about my upcoming reads. 

At the moment I am currently in the middle of Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo, the second in the Grisha trilogy. I admit I wasn’t a fan of the first one (I gave it 2 stars) but I am obsessed with this one, it is 50x better and I can not stop reading it. Hopefully I’ll finish that today. 

Next I think I’ll probably make a start on Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo which is the last in the trilogy, but it does depend on how Siege and Storm ends and whether I feel like I can’t wait to know what happens. I got them both out of the library so it’s waiting for me if that’s the case.

If I’m able to finish those two honestly I have no idea what I’m going to read afterwards. I have a few options so here that are and let me know which one I need to start right away (they all sound so amazing!)

  • The Night Watch by Sarah Waters
  • First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Clare North
  • Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
  • Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy

Let know what you plan on reading this weekend!

Thanks for reading

Jess X

 

Leave a Reply

