TTT Freebie Week: #OwnVoices TBR

Note: Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme created by Broke and Bookish.

Hi Guys

This week for Top Ten Tuesday there is no specific topic, instead we get to pick our own list to make.

Seeing as this week is also #diverseathon week (here’s my tbr for that in-case you missed it) I thought I would dedicate this weeks post to diverse reads I can’t wait to get to, all of which are #ownvoices.

  1. Every Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie Book Ever
  2. And The Mountain Echoed by Khaled Housseini
  3. If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo
  4. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
  5. I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai
  6. The Good Immigrant by Nikesh Shukla
  7. The Night Watch by Sarah Waters
  8. Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst
  9. The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh
  10.  I Know Why The Caged Birds Sing by Maya Angelou

Let me know what you did for this weeks topic and what #ownvoices books you want to read in the future.

Thanks for reading

Jess X

10 thoughts on “TTT Freebie Week: #OwnVoices TBR

  1. I love Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie; she is my fave. I have saved Half of a Yellow Sun because it’s the last of her books I’ve not read and I’ll be sad when I’ve read it! The Good Immigrant is terrific, the essay by Riz Ahmed especially.

    Like

  2. I so want to read everything Chimamanda Ngozie Adichie has ever written. I’ll even read her groceries list! Also want to read And The Mountain Echoed by Khaled Housseini and I Know Why The Caged Birds Sing by Maya Angelou. This week I did a “The Books of my Childhood” themed TTT. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

