Top 10 Tuesday: 2016 Releases I Didn’t get to

Hi Guys!

I have seen this meme going around for the longest time and this week I suddenly got the urge to jump on board to take part.

If you don’t know what Top 10 Tuesday is, it was created by The Broke and the Bookish and is a weekly book blog meme where each week you post a new list answering the topic they give.

Now, I love lists. Especially bookish lists. So this meme is right up my alley.

This weeks topic was ‘top 10 2016 releases I totally should have read but didn’t because I’m poor/my libraries rubbish/the year went by too quickly.’ So here are the 2016 releases I should have read but didn’t.

10. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

I actually got this out of the library but it was towards the end of the year and I just didn’t feel like reading it around Christmas. So I’ll have to get it out again sometime soon.

9.Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

I liked the first one, I didn’t love it though so this just wasn’t at the top of my raider. But I think the last ones coming out this year so I might just marathon the last two.

8.  Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas

Honestly I’m losing my interest in this series. I’m not much of a Maas fan anymore and I doubt I’ll be buying one of her books again (I will get them from the library.) But I bought this one so now I have to read it.

7. This is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

I have heard that this is a terrifying but important book. It takes place during a school shooting in America and follows multiple perspectives. This will probably be a one-sitting read so I just need my library to get it’s act together. Hah.

6. The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Hellig

I feel so bad about this because I actually got this from the publisher on netgalley and I never read it so I never reviewed it. But I’m so excited about this and I’m pretty sure my library has copies so I’ll get it from there.

5. To The Bright Edge of the World – Eowyn Ivey

Another one that I got from NetGalley but never read. But I think this might be my next read so review coming soon!

4. Salf of the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

This just sounds great and I definitely need to read something by Sepetys this year.

3. The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh

I read the first one and loved it. This is only a duology. I don’t know why I didn’t read this.

2. Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

Another one that I really want to read but my library seems to be unaware of Tahereh’s existence. So sad.

1. The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johanson

I’m just waiting for the library to finally have a copy free for me. I’m number 4 on the reservations list. Fingers crossed! Oh, and I need to read Invasion of the Tearling first.

Let me know if you took part in this weeks top 10 Tuesday!

Thanks for reading

Jess X

 

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: 2016 Releases I Didn’t get to

  1. Empire of Storms and Salt of the Sea were excellent. Eowyn’s book might be my next read too! And ohhhh Fate of the Tearling was also good. 🙂 You’ve got some excellent picks lined up! Hope you enjoy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

