Holiday BookTubeathon TBR

Hi Guys

First off I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas. I can’t believe it’s over already and I also can’t believe this is probably going to be my last blog post of 2016.

This will be just a quick one but I thought I would let you know what I am planning on reading during the booktubeathon. If you don’t know what that is, here’s where you can find all the info: BookTubeAThon Channel

I don’t know how much time I’ll actually have to read, what with the last day being new years eve. But I thought I would give it my best shot and all of the books I’ve picked are generally small.

c0wmhmrxgaad5lu

Challenges:

  1. Read a genre you discovered/rediscovered
  2. Read a book that’s you favourite colour
  3. Read a book that was gifted to you
  4. Read 3 books

TBR

Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie: I am reading this for the first challenge. This year I rediscovered my love for classic children’s books. I loved them when I was a child and peter pan was one of my favourites.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness: This is for the third challenge. My favourite colours are blue and purple and this cover has a little bit of both. I have read this before but I can’t remember what actually happened.

Weird Things Customers Say In Bookshops by Jen Cambell: I was gifted this book for Christmas by my parents so I’m going to read it for the third challenge. It super small so I reckon it will be a really short fun read.

The Emperor’s Soul by Brandon Sanderson: This is a little novella that I found in the library and sounds really cool. So if I finish the first three quickly I’ll go onto this one.

The Martian by Andy Weir: This is only if I somehow find time to finish the others. I do really want to read this by the end of the year so I’ll see how it goes.

Let me know if you’re taking part in this readathon.

Thanks for reading and have a Happy New Year!

Jess X

5 thoughts on “Holiday BookTubeathon TBR

Leave a Reply

