Blogmas: Christmas Song Book Tag

Hi Guys

Today I thought I would do a Christmas themed tag. This was created by Hailey from Hailey in Bookland. So with no further ado, here are my answers.

1. “You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch”Name a villainous character you couldn’t help but love.

I will always have a love/hate relationship with Severus Snape from Harry Potter. I don’t think he’s exactly a villain but that does not mean I like him.

2. “All I Want for Christmas is You”Which book do you most hope to see under your Christmas tree?

This year I’ve asked for the Barnes and Noble complete collection of Lewis Carrol publications. It’s beautiful.

3. “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer”: Name a character that overcomes major obstacles and learns to believe in themselves.

As I’m writing this I am in the middle of Hero of Ages, the last book in the Final Empire trilogy and it amazes me how far Vin and Elend have come. I can’t really say what or I’d be spoiling the first and second books, so I’ll just say I’m real proud of them.

4. “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”a) Which character do you think would be on the top of the naughty list? b) Which character do you think would be at the top of the nice list?

A) No villain is worse than Voldemort. B) I reckon Spook from The Final Empire would be on top of the nice list. I’m loving his character, especially in Hero of Ages.

5. “Frosty the Snowman”Which book just melts your heart.

This has got to be Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. As I write this it is actually her 184th birthday so that story is at the fore-front of my mind and remembering the March family has certainly put a smile on my face. I love how giving and close they all are.

6. “Feliz Navidad”Choose a book that takes place in a country other than your own.

For this I’ll choose A Thousand Splended Suns by Khaled Housseini. This is set in Afghanistan. You get a feel of the countries traditions and how day to day life became a lot more dangerous once the Taliban gained control.

7. “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year”Which holiday themed book do you use to spread the Christmas joy?

I have done a whole blog post on festive reads which you can read here. But I think out of all of them A Boy Called Christmas got me into the Christmas spirit the most.

8. “Sleigh Ride”Which fictional character would you choose to spend the holidays with (doesn’t have to be a love interest!)

Jo from Little Women. I feel like we would get on so well. She loves stories, she doesn’t take life too seriously and she knows her own mind.

9. “Baby it’s Cold Outside”Which book that you didn’t like would you sacrifice to a fire to warm yourself up in the cold?

I would happily burn The Cursed Child (the Harry Potter play) and I would dance around the flames.

10. “Do you hear what I hear”Which book do you think everyone should read?

There are a few books I wish everybody would read. Books that change opinions such as ‘Reasons To Stay Alive,’ ‘A Thousand Splendid Suns,’ ‘The Help,’ ‘Autumn.’But most of all I wish everyone would read The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. It is the ultimate coming of age story.

Thanks for reading

Jess X

4 thoughts on “Blogmas: Christmas Song Book Tag

Leave a Reply

