Blogmas: Best Things About Christmas

Hello Guys

It’s probably become apparent these past few weeks how much I love Christmas. Here’s what I think the best things about this time of year are.

House Lights: Every year I will drive around my town with my parents stalking people houses to gawk at their beautiful Christmas lights. It’s almost become a tradition. I especially love the houses that go a bit overboard with their Christmas set-up.

Wrapping Presents: Confession, I’m not actually very good at this. I just get overwhelmingly excited at the thought of someone opening it on Christmas day and (hopefully) loving what I got them. It’s also a fun time helping my mum with the families presents.

Food: I always get very excited when the cupboards start filling up with festive treats. It’s not Christmas until I’ve stuffed my face with things like Quality Street, Pigs in Blankets, Chocolate Fingers, and lot’s and lot’s of cheese.

Christmas Movies: This time of year I basically always have a movie on the TV. Even if it’s just background noise. I’ve done a blog post on all my favourites which you can check out here.

Christmas TV: It’s always a special moment when we get the Christmas TV listings book. I love flicking through all the movies and TV specials and planning what to watch when.

Christmas Songs: Love them or hate them, it’s not Christmas until you’ve sung All I Want For Christmas at the top of your lungs.

Vlogmas: It feels like everybody does vlogmas these days, it can be quite a task keeping up with them all. I mostly just watch Tanya Burr and Zoella because they are the most festive youtubers, watching their vlogs always makes me feel very excited for Christmas.

What’s your favourite thing about Christmas?

Thanks for reading

Jess X

Leave a Reply

