Blogmas: Cramathon TBR

Hi Guys

Christmas is almost upon us and I still have so many books I want to read before it gets here. So I am going to be taking part in the Cramathon, which takes place from the 16th to the 23rd of December and is hosted by two of my favourite booktubers Whitney from Whittynovels and April from Aprillius Maximus. 

I don’t know how many of these books I am going to be able to read but I really hope I can get through a large chunk. I have based some of these books around the challenges set for us but I won’t be doing the ‘Read  A Graphic Novel’ challenge because I’m not a fan of those.

IMG_1133.JPG

Challenges:

  1. Read A Book Under 200 Pages
  2. Read 2 Books In One Day
  3. Read A Book With Illustrations
  4. Read A Graphic Novel
  5. Read A Book Set In A Country Other Than Your Own
  6. Read A Book You’ve  Been Putting Off
  7. Read 7 Books

TBR:

Emma by Jane Austen: This is a last minute edition (hence why it’s not in the photo) but I decided I wanted a slightly larger book to read over the whole weekend and I’m thinking if I nuckle down I could get Emma done no problem. Plus, I here there’s a Christmas scene. 

Twelve Days of Dash and Lily by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan: This is the sequel to Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares which I liked a lot but I always thought the ending was disappointing because we never actually got to see Dash and Lily together. So I am very happy this sequel has been made. I am reading this for the 5th challenge because I have never even been to America. (I know it’s not very diverse but it’s really the only one of these books that fit that challenge.)

The Borrowers by Mary Norton: I grew up watching and loving this film but I never read the original story. So I thought this would be perfect for the 1st challenge.

Narnia by C.S. Lewis: These are extra books just in case I somehow become a reading machine and power through my TBR at lightning speed. So these aren’t a priority.

Ballet Shoes by Noel Streatfeild: I am reading this for the 6th challenge. I love the movie (although it’s been years since I watched it and can’t remember much about it) so I can’t wait to finally read the original story.

The Girl Who Saved Christmas by Matt Haig: This is a sort of companion novel to A Boy Called Christmas which I am currently rereading (well, listening to the audio book read by the amazing Stephen Fry). I reckon this will be a perfect Christmas Eve Eve read.

The Gracekeepers by Kirsty Logan: I have been interested in reading this book since I first heard about it and seeing it’s quite a short book I decided to get it from the library specifically for this readathon.

To get it to seven books I may also read the original NutCracker story by E.T.A Hoffman but that’s only if I have time.

Let me know if you’re doing this readathon and what you plan on reading

Thanks for reading

Jess X

Leave a Reply

