Blogmas: Favourite Christmas Movies

Hi Guys

I am not the biggest fan of Christmas movies but there are a select few that I watch every December and today I’m going to share them with you.

The Santa Clause: This for me is the ultimate Christmas film. This is the one film I remember constantly being on the TV at Christmas time when I was a kid and it just beings back so many memories. Plus, it’s a flipping great film. A must watch!

Elf: This is funnily enough a recent favourite of mine. I watched it for the first time last Christmas and I cannot believe I went 16 Christmas’s without watching this classic. It is funny and heart-warming and really gets you in the Christmas spirit.

Nativity: Martin Freeman is great in this film, but the kids are what makes it. It brings me back to the days I was in the nativity in my Primary school as an angel. If you aren’t into the cheesy magical Christmas films with elves and Santa Claus being real, you should definitely give this a try.

A Christmas Carol 2004: There are so many versions of this film, but this is my favourite. Mainly because other than the Mickey Mouse version (which I think I’m going to re-watch this year for the first time in 11 years) this was the first version I ever watched from beginning to end. The songs may be a little rubbish but it does make me smile.

Arthur Christmas: You know how I said The Santa Clause is my favourite Christmas movie? Well this is a very very close second. This is a very new Christmas film and I just love the way it tells the story of Santa Claus and the spirit of Christmas. Also, it’s very funny.


So those, in my opinion, are the greatest Christmas movies. Let me know what your favourite Christmas movie is!

Thanks for reading

Jess X

 

Leave a Reply

