Blogmas: Book Series I Need To Finish

Hi Guys

I have a really bad habit when it comes to series and it is a habit I seriously need to shake. Basically, I am terrible at finishing a series. I have read so many first books in a series and then found some excuse to not read the rest.

I leave it so long to read the second book that by the time I get to it I have forgotten everything that happened in the first book so I then have to reread that book which is such a waste of time.

So, in 2017 I want to finish a heck load of series I have started and I am very excited about it. Here are the series I plan to get to.

Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan: I am so lucky I haven’t been spoiled for this yet because literally everybody has read this series. I have read the first two books so I’m going to try and finish the series without rereading them but I may have to watch a PolandBananas booktalk to refresh my memory.

Darkest Minds: I have one book left. I am so close. I am going to do it. Even though I’m not that big a fan of this series (but I got the books for Christmas so I kind of feel like I should.)

Noughts and Crosses: I actually finished the first book to this not too long ago and I really loved it (and the ending, omg.) I was going to read the rest of the series right away but then I just didn’t. But you can bet this getting done very very soon.

Maze Runner: Honestly the only reason I’m carrying on with this series is because Dylan O’ Bryan is in the movies and I HAVE to read the books before watching the movies. I may just skim them though.

Poison Study: I have no excuse with this series. I’ve owned the whole trilogy and two books in the spin-off series for two years now. I loved the first book. I have literally no idea why I haven’t finished it yet. It’s going to happen.

IMG_3140.JPG

Chronicles of Narnia: I’m not actually sure if I will but I will give them a try and if I enjoy them then I’ll finish it. I read the Lion The Witch in the Wardrobe when I was 11 but the newest movie adaption is one of my favourites.

Lunar Chronicles: So many people love this series so I’m definitely going to have to give it another go. It’s just the whole robot thing kind of creeps me out.

Robert Langdon by Dan Brown: I’m not entirely sure if Dan Brown has actually finished this series but I own up to book 4 and I loved the first one so I can’t wait to read more.

Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children: Honestly I’m not in a huge rush to finish this series but I want to try finishing it soon otherwise I never will.

Northern Lights: I read the first one years ago and kind of lost interest but a youtuber I recently found called ‘Jen Campbell’ is constantly raving about this book series and she has made me want to give it another go.

So those are the series I really want to finish. Hopefully I can get to most of them in 2017.

Thanks for reading

Jess x

Leave a Reply

