Stranger Things Book Tag

Hi Guys

I watched and loved Strangers Things around the time it was first released and I absolutely loved it. So, when I found out there was a book tag inspired by it, of course I had to do it. This was created by Sarah SunBeamz.

Let’s get onto the questions…

1. EPIC INTRO. The opening sequence of Stranger Things is amazing and really grabs your attention. Name a book that grabbed your attention from the first page.

Angels and Demons by Dan Brown. This book never looses you’re attention and from the first page it was thrilling and intense. It’s one of those books I struggled to put down.

2. DUNGEONS & DRAGONS. Name a fantasy world you would like to experience yourself.

I’m going to try and think of something other than Hogwarts for this. I do love the Lord of the Rings world. Even though most of it seems pretty terrifying and dangerous. But what fantasy world isn’t?

3. SQUAD GOALS. When Eleven met Mike, Dustin and Lucas it was a *mostly* perfect team. Name your favourite bookish group of friends.

Right now I’m reading the Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children and I am loving all of the characters. And the fact that they’re peculiar adds so much to their friendships.

4. ABC’s & CHRISTMAS LIGHTS. Joyce Byers goes mad with grief after Will goes missing. Name your favourite mentally unhinged character.

For this I am going to have to say Charlie from the Perks of Being a Wallflower. I love him because he is a great friend and through the book he goes through so much change and development. I have never been more proud of a character.

5. THE UPSIDE DOWN. Name a book that was the opposite of what you expected.

I’m gonna have to use Angels and Demons by Dan Brown again. I was expecting it to be really hard to understand but it ended up being so tense and thrilling. I got completely swept up in the story line, I was shouting aloud in frustration. It was so much more entertaining than I thought it would be.

6. MAD SCIENTISTS. Dr. Brenner likes to get freaky with humanity. Name the freakiest dystopian government you can think of.

In books definitely The Hunger Games world. It’s so messed up. But I’m actually going to sway from the rules and give a second non-book answer. I just started watching Black Mirror which is a tv show where each episode follows a whole new story with new characters in a new world.

A lot of the episodes are based in dystopias and they are so messed up. It basically explores what happens when humans loose the ability to feel empathy and overcome grief because they are given easier options. If you haven’t watched it you definitely should.  

7. DEMOGORGON. Name a scary bookish creature that you would not want to come through your walls.

All of them. But seriously, the monsters in Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children. They’re the worst. Especially the wights. 

8. CLIFFHANGER ENDING. name a book that left you wanting more.

Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson. I loved the characters and magic system in it and I would have loved it to be a series. 

So that is the stranger things book tag. I won’t tag anyone but if you’ve watched Stranger Things you should definitely do this. And if you haven’t… why the hell not?!?!

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

