Non-Fiction I Want To Read

Hey Guys!

I have always been intrigued by non-fiction but it is the genre I struggle most with picking up. So I thought I would list here some non-fiction I would like to get to in hopes it will motivate me to actually give them a try.

It is also Non-fiction November which is aimed to get people reading more non-fiction than they normally would. I’m not going to officially take part in this because I’m doing nanowrimo this month so I don’t know how much reading I’ll get done but I thought it would be the perfect time to do this post.

So. here are the non-fiction books I want to read.

The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls: I have heard amazing things about this memoir from people who don’t normally read non-fiction themselves so I’m thinking this will be a good introduction into the subject. 

I Am Malala by Malala Yousafvai: This girls story is so inspiring I think it’s about time I read about her experience. 

A Movable Feast by Ernest Hemingway: I do want to read some of his fiction works first but I’ve heard amazing things about his memoir.

On Writing by Stephen King: It’s NaNoWriMo this month so I might actually read this soon to give me some motivation. 

Boy: Tales of Childhood by Roald Dahl: I remember reading some of this when I was in Year 7 of secondary school and all I remember is he put a dead rat in a jar in a sweet shop. Or something like that. Sounds entertaining. 

Let me know what your favourite non-fiction book is and I might just add it to the list.

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

 

Posted in TBR

Leave a Reply

