A Month of Reading: October

Hello Guys

So I will admit I feel like I read more in October than I actually did. But I’m still really happy because I actually enjoyed what I did read (for the most part.)

So obviously it was Halloween this month so I based a lot of what I read around that

IMG_2952.JPG

Angels and Demons by Dan Brown ~ This was on my ‘books I must read this year list’ and I have finally gotten to it and honestly I don’t know what took me so long. This was such an entertaining read that grabbed my attention and just did not let go. You have to give it a go.

Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier ~ This was good but it just lacked in something and I don’t really know what. I suppose I just got a little bored.

Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carrol ~ This is the only book I was able to read in Deweys (which I’m not surprised about to be honest). I think I actually enjoyed this more than Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland.

The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon ~ I didn’t actually finish this. As of right now it’s been DNF’ed because I just lost my interest in it. But I do want to give it another try.

The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling ~ Another one I’ve DNF’ed. But I don’t think I’m going to give this another go. Honestly I just did not like this.

Mysterious Case of Styles by Agatha Christie ~ So far I’m not a huge fan of her writing, but I might just not have been in the right mood.

Miss Peregrines Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs ~ I loved this. It was so entertaining and I loved the whole concept of peculiars. However I did find the ending a little rushed and I feel like some of the characters are a little flat.

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman ~ I was going to read this for Halloween but I just ended up not reading any of it… so I’ll leave it for next year. Again. Opps. 

That’s everything I read in October. 

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

