Autumn TBR

Hey Guys!

Not only does Autumn consist of the return of hot chocolate, woolly jumpers, ankle boots, checked scarfs, leather jackets, fallen leaves and of course Halloween. For me, consists my favourite time of year to read and I have a lot of exciting things to read.

IMG_2853

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman – I tried to read this last year but I didn’t get very far because I just wasn’t interested in it so this year I’m going to give it another try and if I can’t finish it again I might have to give it away.

The 5th wave trilogy by Rick Yancey – I have been waiting for the last in this is series from the library ever since it came out and only now am I next in line to get it so hopefully it’ll be in my hands soon and I can marathon this trilogy.

Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – This is the perfect Halloween read, right? Plus the movies coming out. It’s time.

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson – I’m actually reading this right now and it’s killing me to be writing this and not reading that. It’s so good so far.

Horns by Joe Hill – This seems like another great Halloween read. I actually bought it to read last Halloween but it took forever in the post and came too late. So, this year is the year.

Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen – The conclusion comes out really soon (I think November) so.. yeah.

Mansfield Park by Jane Austen – Apparently this takes place in Autumn. So I thought why not. Honestly I haven’t been won over with Jane’s writing so far so e’ll see how this goes.

Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier – Dark, gothic classic book that could possibly have ghosts in it? Sounds perfect for Autumn.

Birdsong by Sebastian Faulks – Maybe. If I get the time. This is probably on the bottom of my list of musts this Autumn.

The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton – I’m so excited to finally get to this. I’ve heard great things about the writing.

Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson – I’m going to be listening to the audio book of this once I’ve finished Heart of Betrayal because I listened to half of The Kiss Of Deception audio book and really liked it. Hopefully it’s the same speaker.

Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas – Dur.

Outlander by Diana Gaboldon – I really want to start the TV show but I have to read the books first. I’ve heard great things about both though.

I know this seems like a lot but this is what I plan to read up until December so I do have a little while to read all of these.

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Posted in TBR

4 thoughts on “Autumn TBR

Leave a Reply

