Authors I NEED to read.

Hey Guys

I own so many books and it’s not very often that when reading/buying them I actually think about the author. I just buy books that I’ve heard others talking about. But recently I’ve realised that there are a few authors on my shelf that I want to read more than one book of theirs so here are the authors that I want to read but haven’t yet.

IMG_2778

Charles Dickens: I have technically read him before because I read half of A Christmas Carol but I’ve never read a story of him that I’m not already familiar with so I think Great Expectations will be a whole new experience. If I like his writing I do want to eventually read all of his books.

Dan Brown: He has soooo many books and my uncle literally only reads him so I want to know where this interest comes from. I’ve had this book for like three years now so he will be read soon.

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie: Like Charles Dickens I have techinically read her before but it was her non-fiction speech ‘We Should All Be Feminists’ so this will be very different but I’m very excited about it. Everybody raves about her writing.

Sebastion Faulks: He’s actually just recently come out with a new book so he is right on my radar at the moment. I haven’t read many war books so it will be interesting to see if I like it or not.

Daphne Du Maurier: ย I think Rebecca is her most famous book so I want to read this before buying any more of hers but they always catch my eye and they all sound really good.

James Patterson: He’s one of those authors that has their book trailers as ads on youtube. He’s everywhere and everything he writes is a best seller and I want to know why.

Jim Butcher: Not just his codex alera series, he’s written a lot of fantasy that sounds good.

Peter Robinson: I’m always on the lookout for a good mystery book and there are over 10 in this series already and there’s still more coming out.

So those are the authors that are at the top of my list to read soon.

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Posted in TBR

4 thoughts on “Authors I NEED to read.

Leave a Reply

