Hesitant Bout of Books 17 TBR

Hello Guys!

I wasn’t planning on doing bout of books this year, because every other year I’ve tried to do it I completely failed at it. However I have a small list of books I want to read before the end of summer and I’ve only just now realised there’s only one week left of it. So, bout of books sounds like a pretty good idea to me.

Next week will be a little busy for me but I’m going to try and get as many of these books done as possible

Bout of Books
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins12:01am Monday, August 22nd and runs through Sunday, August 28th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 17 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

IMG_2782

Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan – I have read this series twice now and I always forget what actually happens in them, and I can’t continue with the Heroes of Olympus series until I’ve reread these books. So I’m going to read as many of these as I can during the week.

Atonement by Ian McEwan  – This is the first on my list of books to read before summer is over. I have both the book and movie so I might watch the movie as well for a break from reading.

The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson – I just bought this but it definitely seems like a summery type book. I loved I’ll Give You the Sun so hopefully this one is just as good because everyone seems to love it.

One Day by David Nichols – Again, it’s on the list. I haven’t heard people say a lot about this book but I know Anne Hathaway is in the movie and I love me some Anne Hathaway.

12 Years a Slave by Soloman Northup – This is a ‘maybe, if I have time’ one. I really want to read this before watching the movie.

Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls by Lynn Weingarten – Another ‘maybe.’

So that is what I plan on reading. I don’t think it will be as successful as the Booktubeathon because I do have a lot going on, but hopefully it’s not such a fail that I stop two days in, which is what normally happens.

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

