Booktubeathon TBR: 2016

Hi Guys!

The booktubeathon is most definitely my favourite readathon. It has so many fun challenges and hosts and I am so excited for it to take over another week of my life. If you don’t know what the heck it is (first of where have you been every July for the past three years?) here is the youtube channel so you can find out more: Booktubethon Channel

The booktubeathon starts this monday (18th July) and runs for 7 days (finishing on 24th of July) and I have based my TBR on the challenges the host Ariel Bissett has set for us.

IMG_2711.JPG

Challenges:

#1 Read a book with yellow on the cover ~ I know it looks mostly red but I chose The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger. The title is written in yellow on the cover sooo it counts.

#2 Read a book only after sunset ~ For this I chose to read Before I Go To Sleep mainly because of its name. This is a thriller mystery so I’m hoping this will help keep me up. I may have to read this over a few nights though.

#3 Read a book you found through booktube ~ I have had Everyday by David Levithan for almost three years now and it’s one of those books that everybody on booktube has read so it’s time for me to finally get this off my tbr.

#4 Read a book by one of your favourite authors ~ Ever since read Me Before You by JoJo Moyes I have wanted to read more from her because they all sounds so cute and fun so I decided to read a short novella type book of hers called Paris for One. This book is so short so hopefully I can finish it quickly.

#5 Read a book that’s older than you ~ I love classics so this wasn’t a hard task for me. I decided it’s time to finally read a F.Scott Fitzgerald book and what better way to start my Fitzgerald journey than with The Great Gatsby.

#6 Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation ~ I did decide to read The Descendants by Kami Hart Hemmings but now I’m thinking of changing this to 12 Years a Slave sooo we’ll see how it goes in my wrap up.

#7 Read 7 books ~ To get my TBR total to 7 books I am going to add Stardust by Neil Gaiman which I have been saving for a readathon and I’m so excited to finally get to it.

So that is my TBR for the booktubeathon. I’m going to be tweeting lots and lots and I’ll be doing  a full wrap up of what I read after it’s over so until then.

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

