A Month of Reading: June

Hello Guys

I will be honest I completely forgot to do a post on what I read in June, but better late than never, right? Somehow I only managed to read 3 books last month but the BookTubeAThon is coming up very soon and that is always a week where I get lots of reading done.

IMG_2702.JPG

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas ~ Before starting it I was actually so sure that I wouldn’t like it, and when I’m in that frame of mind about a book normally I end up disliking or not even finishing it. But with this one  I couldn’t put it down and when I had no other choice but to, I was always itching to pick it back up again. The shocks, the characters, the world, the bonds. Everything was so perfectly done, Maas continues to amaze me. This book was so addicting.

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon ~ I was so disappointed by this book. I thought I would absolutely love it because it sounded like the type of contemporary I love. But honestly the outcome was ridiculous, the plot of relatively boring and don’t even get me started about the relationship in this. I’m actually confused as to why so many people love this.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling ~ I hadn’t reread this book since 2012/2013 (not really sure) and I had forgotten just how amazing Jo’s writing is. I’m rereading all the books in the series in preparation for The Cursed Child (SO EXCITED) and I’m really enjoying myself. I had forgotten how great the humour is and how fun the Golden Trio’s friendship is. This may have become my favourite HP book.

So that is what I read in June. Not much but I’m already close to finishing my third book of July so hopefully this month will be a lot better.

Question… How excited are you for The Cursed Child?!?

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

