Top 5 Books of this year so far

Hello Guys

As crazy as it sounds, we are officially half way through 2016 (I know, where the hell has the time gone?) Even though this year hasn’t been a particularly great for reading so far for me there are a few books that I absolutely fell in love with. So, here they are. 

IMG_2691

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte ~ I love this story so much. Jane’s wit and courage quickly made her is one of my favourite characters of all time and the writing completely drew me into that time period. 

Reasons To Stay Alive by Matt Haig ~ I loved the honesty of this book. Suicide isn’t an easy topic to read/write about but this book definitely helps you understand what could make a person think like that. 

The Kite Runner by Khaled Houssini ~ This is one of those books that stays with you a long time after you’ve finished with it. This book made a huge impression on me and when a book does that you know it’s special. 

The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson ~ This book is about a girl in a boys body and it was done so well. This book was entertaining while also exploring the important subject of sexual identity and I’m really glad I read it. 

Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas ~ This is definitely the most entertaining and fun book I’ve read this year. Maas is the queen of plot twists, epic romances and BAMF main characters. I love this world and where this series is going. The next book is going to be epic.

What’s been your favourite book so far this year?

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

