A Month of Reading: May

Hello Guys

I can not believe May has already been and gone. I’m starting to feel overwhelmed by how fast time is passing! May was a better reading month than April (although that isn’t exactly hard) but I didn’t enjoy all of the books that much. 

IMG_2594

The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath ~ I have done a full review of this so if you want to know my thoughts on it you can find that here. Overall I gave it 67% and if I had to use one word to describe it, it would be poignant (and unsettling.)

The Heir and The Crown by Kiera Cass ~ I’m putting these together because A) I read both within three days and B) there’s really no reason for them to have been split into two books. I’ve done a review of these also which you can find here but overall I was disappointed by them, especially The Crown.

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott ~ I think I’m going to do a full review of this one soon aswell but this was probably the best book I read this month. The characters were fun and relatable, especially Jo (who is a fellow book lover) and the message woven through is so important. It was what I would call a relaxing read (for the most part anyway.) I gave it 71% and I definitely recommend it, especially if you’re fans of Jane Austen.

So those are all fothe books I read in May. I’m hoping to read better books in June and I have a couple of exciting ones lined up.

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

