Dewey’s 24hr Readathon TBR

Hello Guys

So, ‘genrethon’ was a complete fail for me. I read exactly 0 books last week (and only 1 so far this month) but this Saturday the Dewey readathon is taking place and I will finish a god damn book.

This readathon is just 24 hours long and starts at the same time for everybody. You can find out when it starts in your time zone here. For me it’s 1pm so I plan on having a huge lunch before it starts. I don’t know whether I will stay up for the whole 24 hours, I’m pretty I’m going to get in a little sleep at some point, and obviously I’ll need food, but apart from that the only thing I plan on doing is reading. 

IMG_2476.JPG 

I plan on starting with Never Fade. I have already read more than half of this book and I think it’s about time I finish it. Then I’m going to try and get through as many of the other small books as I can. Include A Monster Calls, which I have already read before, The Descendants and Stardust. I’ll see how I’m going, I don’t know if I’ll be able to finish all of these, but I do want to try and start The Mime Order before the readathon ends. 

Between each book I (hopefully) finish I plan to read a small fairytale from my Grimms Fairytale collection.

So those are my plans for this readathon. I’ll probably be tweeting a lot throughout so if you’re also taking part feel free to follow me @OnceUponABiblio

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

 

 

Posted in TBR

One thought on “Dewey’s 24hr Readathon TBR

Leave a Reply

