April TBR

Hello guys

Okay, I admit. This months TBR is probably a bit too ambitious. I don’t reckon I’ll be able to get though all of them but I’m going to see how far I can get. 

IMG_2405.JPG

Virginia Woolf and City of Thieves

These are both library books and have actually decided to just return them without reading them. I started reading a room of ones own and found it dragging and waffly and I’ve lost interest in city of thieves at the moment. (I basically couldn’t be bothered to take another photo.)

All The Light We Cannot See

I have wanted to read this for so long and now I finally have it in my grasp and it always catches my eye when I look at my shelves. So I’m hoping this will be read very soon. This is a WW2 story told by 2 POV’s. Someone in France and someone in Germany. I’m not sure what their connection is but I’ve heard some great things about this book. 

Final Empire

I don’t know why this has taken me so long to get to. I already feel like I love it and I’m only on page one. I loved Brandon Sanderson’s book ‘Warbreaker.’ I loved his writing and characters and world building so I reckon I’m going to really love this. 

We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves

I know nothing about this but the fact that it was shortlisted for the Manbook Prize, the cover is beautiful and there’s an amazing twist. I’m sold. 

Lolita

I’m really curious and hesitant about this book. It deals with a subject I’ve never read about before and I don’t know how I’m going to feel about it. 

Anna Karenina

I’ve heard mixed things about this book, some say it’s hard to understand, some say it’s easy to read. I’m really intrigued by the story even though I’m pretty sure I’ve been spoiled for the end.

The Kite Runner

It’s about time I read a Khaled Housinni book. I own all of them because I found them all for 20p each and they sounded so different from what I usually read. I feel like that’s why I’ve been putting them off but this month, it’s time.

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Posted in TBR

One thought on “April TBR

Leave a Reply

