T5W: Least favourite in favourite series

Hello Guys!

It is time for another top 5 wednesday (created by gingereadslainey) and this weeks topic was a hard but interesting one. This week you have to pick your top 5 least favourite books in your favourite series. 

First it’s important to say that I did actually really enjoy all of these books, but out of the series they were the ones I enjoyed the least. So basically they’re my least favourite of my favourites… does that make sense? 😛

I have ordered this in terms of which one I liked the least as being number 1 (the picture isn’t in order though!)

IMG_2384.JPG

 

5. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets ~ I love all of the Harry Potter books so much but I feel like this one had the least character development and I’m still not over how the Hufflepuffs treated Harry, I am so ashamed of my house. ;P

4. Mockingjay ~ I actually don’t hate this one as much as others did. I actually really liked the ending but the pacing of this book was completely off. 

3. Clockwork Angel ~ I will be honest, I don’t really remember much about this book, all I know is that I gave this one three stars when I gave the other two 5 stars so there must have been a reason why I didn’t enjoy this as much as the others. 

2. Queen of Shadows ~ This ended up feeling like a whole new series to the first book. So much had changed and so much was added that I literally can find hardly any connection with this one and the first one. I was really disappointed by this book and I so do not ship Roweana. 

1 Champion ~ I liked this, until that end. Oh my god did I hate it. Not because it broke my heart, but because I thought it was stupid. Just, ugh.

So that is this weeks Top 5 Wednesday.

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

One thought on “T5W: Least favourite in favourite series

  1. HP2 was my least favorite book of the series, too… but I reread it last month and I’m seeing it with a whole new perspective 🙂 I just really loved it! BUT I need to finish my re read of the entire series before deciding which one is my new least favorite book, though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

