Hamilton Book Tag

Hello Guys!

Lets be honest, who isn’t obsessed with Hamilton at the moment. I have recently  finished the entire soundtrack (which broke me heart more than once) so I thought I would combine one of my new favourite things with my all time favourite thing and do the Hamilton book tag.

I love tags but I honestly have no idea who in the book blogger world has listened to Hamilton so I won’t be tagging anyone. But if you’ve done this tag/are going to do this tag, let me know!

  • Just to warn you, there are Mockingjay, Harry Potter and The Fault in Our Stars spoilers in here. Mentions of character deaths

So with no further ado, here are the questions and my answers.

The Room Where It Happens | A book world you would put yourself into

I would definitely want to be a hobbit living in the Shire. All they do all day is eat and water flowers. It seems such a peaceful and lazy life. But obviously the wizarding world is my ultimate dream.


 

The Schuyler Sisters | An underrated female character

She probably doesn’t really count as being underrated seeing as she’s in Harry Potter, and really nothing about Harry Potter is underrated. But I feel when someone thinks of a great female HP character they think of Hermione, but I just love Luna Lovegood. If you think about it if it wasn’t for her, nobody would have even considered looking for the diadem. Her talent of thinking outside of the box helped end Voldemort, and I just love her quirkiness. 


 

My ShotA character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them

Celeana from Throne of Glass. That woman does not let anything get in her way, she is ruthless and determined. When are eyes are on the goal, she goes for it. 


 

Stay AliveA character you wish was still alive

!!MOCKINGJAY AND HARRY POTTER SPOILERS!! –— It kills me that Sirius and Finnick died. They were two of my favourite characters and I feel like both would have had such amazing lives after their wars if they had lived.


 

BurnMost heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read

One acronym. TFIOS.


 

You’ll Be Back Sassiest villain

Ooo there soo many choices. Can I go for something that isn’t book related? Is that allowed? If so, definitely Hades from Disney’s Hercules. The sass that dude has! But hey, suppose you have to have to be when you’re around dead people all the time.


 

The Reynalds Pamphlet | A book with a twist you didn’t see coming

Just finished Lady Midnight. I swear I predicted nothing. Like I had no clue until it was spelt out for me.


 

Non-StopA series you marathoned

I don’t really like marathoning series but I remember reading all of the Harry Potter books back to back when I was 12 and when I finished them I just kept on rereading them until I discovered twilight and the hunger games. 


 

Satisfied | Favourite book with multiple point of views 

I sometimes have an issue with multiple points of view because it can sometimes take me a while to get into it, and also I don’t like it when they take away time from the main plot line (cough*Manon*cough) but one of my favourite books ever, Wonder by R.J Palacio, was written in multiple perspectives and it was actually the reason I loved it so much. It really added to the story and I loved hearing their thoughts and own personal struggles. 


 

Who lives, Who dies, Who tells your story A book/series you think will be remembered throughout history

Without a shadow of a doubt Harry Potter. This book has already made history and will continue making history long after I’m gone. I’m sure these books will be remembered for a long long time. 


Thanks for reading, go listen to Hamilton

Jess xxx

 

Leave a Reply

