Top 5 Wednesday ~ Time Travel (TBR)

Hello Guys!

This weeks top 5 Wednesday (hosted and created by GingerReadsLainey) topic is books that feature time travel. I’m have only read two books that feature time travel, The Time Travellers Wife (which is obvious) and Prisoner of Azkaban. So, instead of showing you the time travel books I have read, I thought I’d show you the time travel books I want to read. 

Order: 1 is what I am most excited to read and 5 is the one I’m least excited out of all of them to read.

Time Travel Books TBR:

1: Outlander by Diana Gabaldon ~ I have heard non-stop amazing things about this and the tv show adaption. I believe it’s about a women who is somehow hurled back in time to 1700 Scotland. Sounds like a nightmare, I’m interested. 

2: Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs ~This is a much loved young adult book that is being turned into a movie by none other than Tim Burton who is a pretty amazing film maker. I’m not sure how time travel plays a part in this but I know it’s about a bunch of orphaned children with strange powers. 

3: The Time Machine by H.G. Wells ~ This is a classic time travel novel and is so short I can’t believe I haven’t read it already. 

4: The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North ~ I believe this is about a man where every time he dies he is sent back to where he started with all the memories of the lives he has lived. Sounds interested and complicated. 

5: 11/22/63 by Stephen King ~ I really want to read a Stephen King book but I’m not very good with horror and this is one of his non-horror novels so I definitely want to read this some time. I believe this is about a man who wants to change something so he goes back in time to do so… maybe, I’m not to sure.

So those are the time travel books I want to read. Honestly none of these are a priority, I don’t think time travel is really my thing, especially since I found the Time Travellers Wife so confusing. But I think I will give these a go sometime. 

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

 

 

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday ~ Time Travel (TBR)

  1. 11/22/63 is definitely one of the less “Horror”ish of King’s books. It has suspense and some creepy parts for sure, but it’s no where near “It” levels. It’s a great read (and actually pretty different from the Hulu show, if you’ve been watching that).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

