March TBR

Hello Guys!

March has now started and I am very excited about the books I plan to read. 

Classics

Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carrol – I recently bought this beautiful Alma Classics edition because I have been craving to reread the story I remember reading ad hating when I was younger. I was curious to see if my opinion on it had changed and with the new Through the Looking Glass movie coming out this year I thought it would be the perfect tie to give it another go.

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte – Yes, I did say I would read this last month. Unfortunately I never got round to it so… maybe this month?

Adult

The Kite Runner by Khaled Houssini – I have all of her books and yet haven’t read any. I seriously need to get to this one. 

Me Before You by JoJo Moyes – This is everywhere at the moment! I’ve already started this and will hopefully finish it soon.

Young Adult 

Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare – I didn’t really pay much attention to this until Christine from PolandBananasBooks made a rather passionate video on why everybody should read this short story series. I was going to wait until the bind-up came out but with Lady Midnight coming out first I was worried they would overlap and most of Clare’s books do (much to my annoyance.) 

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – Maybe. I haven’t actually pre-ordered anything, I think I’ll read some reviews first and finish the shadowhunter academy as well before purchasing it. 

Vampire Academy – I just finished Bloodlines and it is about time I finish this series. Only two left! Oh yeah and then another companion series… yay.

Harry Potter

I want to reread all of the books before the Cursed Child comes out. I’m mostly just listening to the audiobooks whenever I can as I have them all on my ipod yet have never used them. I aim to finish the first two this month and maybe start the third one.

 

So, that is what I plan to read during March. This is a lot but they’re all books I’ve been meaning to get to for ages so hopefully I can stick to it and fly through them.

Thanks for reading 

Jess xxx

Posted in TBR

2 thoughts on “March TBR

Leave a Reply

