February Book Haul

Hello Guys!

I am pretty excited about the books I have bought so far this month. I don’t plan on buying anymore until March because honestly I am so excited about the books I have already bought I feel like I don’t need to. 

IMG_2263.JPG

Library Books:

The Raven Boys and The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater: I have heard nothing but good things about this series but I’ve been really hesitant to read it because the synopsis doesn’t really sound that interesting to me. So I thought rather than buy it and risk wasting my money on something I don’t like I would just get it from the library. I’ve already read and finished the first one and I sort of liked it, but I’l tell you more in my Month of Reading. 

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline: Again, everyone loves this but honestly it just doesn’t sound like my type of thing. I’m not really a video game lover which is obviously what this book it bassed so I thought I would get it from the library instead of buying it. I’ve just started this and so far I’m finding it to be okay but I’m not hooked yet, I’ll let you know what I think in my Month of Reading.

Bought:

Knife Edge and Checkmate by Malorie Blackman: I really need to start finished series rather than reading the first one and the leaving it too long to read the rest of the series and just not bother. So I saw these in a charity shop for a pound (I already owned the first one) and thought ‘why not?’ Hopefully I can marathon these and finally finish a series.

Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson: I am so excited to start reading the Mistborn series and when I saw this on amazon for really cheap and in great condition I had to get it. I’m going to start this series really soon. I really liked his book ‘Warbreaker,’ especially the world and the writing so I am sure I’ll love mistborn. 

I am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes: I have seen this around for years but was never really interested, but when I heard youtuber Jim Chapman talk about it in one of his videos it put it on my rader and when I saw it for £1.50 I snapped it up. This is a crime/spy thriller and sounds like nothing I have ever read before. I’m excited!

Me Before You by JoJo Moyes: I’m pretty sure everyone and their mother is reading this right now, it is everywhere! At first I wasn’t going to buy it and I was on the waiting list at my library for it. But then the usual happened and I saw it in a charity shop… brand new… for 50p! I couldn’t believe my luck honestly and hopefully I’ll get to it this weekend!

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

 

 

2 thoughts on “February Book Haul

Leave a Reply

