Top 5 Wednesday! February Bind-Up

Hello Guys!


For the past month I have contemplated to start doing top 5 wednesday again but I just never got round to it. I used to do it weekly on my booktube channel so I thought I would make one giant top 5 wednesday post and answer all of February’s topics to help me get back into the swing of it. 
If you don’t know what this is, it was started up by GingerReadsLainey who is a booktuber and every wednesday there is a new book related topic that you pick you top 5 for. There is a goodreads group which shows you all of the topics for that month. 

 

Week 1: Biggest Badasses

(I love this one!)

1: Basically every good person in Harry Potter – I was going through all of the names of characters who I thought were badasses and honestly almost all of them were in Harry Potter. Ginny, Neville, Ron, Hermione, Harry, Remus, Tonks, Kingsley, Molly, Professor Mcgonagall. Everybody has their badass moment and they all choose what is right over what it easy.

2: Sam from Lord of the Rings -This is more because of his loyalty than his fighting skills but I just absolutely loved how he stood by Frodo through it all and never gave up. I just finished the LOTR’s series so the feels are still fresh.

3: Celaena Sardothian from Throne of Glass – Do I really need to explain this one?

4: Daenerys Targaryen from Game of Thrones I have only read the first book and maybe half of the TV show but from what I can tell, Daenerys is so badass. She’s strong minded and powerful and influential, the only reason she’s number four is because I feel I know the least about her, seeing as I haven’t finished it yet. 

5: Kelsea from Queen of the Tearling – I’ve only read the first book but I can tell she is one badass queen (and we all love a badass queen.)

Week 2: Books You Were Spoiled For:

(I am normally really careful with spoilers, my biggest downful is curiosity/impatience and tumblr. Also, these are in no particular order.)

1: Game of Thrones: Tumblr fans have no control when it comes to spoilers! 

2: City of Bones: I did this to myself. I was so angry about the ending of the first book I had to know if it was true or not so I spoiled myself. 

3: Allegiant (sort of:) When I saw it I didn’t know it was a spoiler because it was cleverly worded but I kind of guessed from the fact that everybody was having a breakdown over it.

4: Fellowship of the Ring: Sort of not really. It’s hard to explain without spoiling you so I’ll put it in brackets for those who have watched/read it here: (Spoiler: I saw a gif of Gandalf falling on tumblr and at first was distraught that I had been spoiled but obviously it’s not really the full story.)

5: Great Gatsby: Okay, long story short. In year 11 my English class was suddenly told we had to do an extra exam for a ‘national qualification’ or something like that. It was really random and it was at first going to be based on the book ‘the great gatsby.’ and my teacher (who wasn’t really my teacher because my real teacher was on maternity leave) thought that rather than have us actually read the book, she should just tell us the whole plot. I know, sometimes I wonder what the hell was wrong with my school. Luckily though the exam ended up not being on the great gatsby and was just a bunch of dumb obvious questions. Heh, fun times.

Week 3 – Best books recommended to me:

(Nobody specific has ever recommended me a book, or not from what I can remember, so basically all of these I found because of booktube.)

1: Every Cassandra Clare book ever: These are so loved on booktube. When I first started these were the must haves. 

2: Anna and the French Kiss: I probably would never have picked this up if booktubers didn’t recommend it so often just because the cover and title seemed really cheesy. But oh man this book was amazing.

3: Kiss of Deception: Basically everyone on booktube was reading this when it first came out and they were all loving it and when I read it I was not disappointed. If it hadn’t been for booktube I would’ve probably never found it.

4: Shatter Me: Everyone loved this for its writing and so did I.

5: The 5th wave: This was everywhere on booktube when it came out. Whenever I think of this book I always think of booktube. 

Week 4 (this weeks) – Worst Love Interests

(Ordered as 1 being the one I feel most strongly about.)

1: Travis and Abby from Beautiful Disaster – So cheesy and unrealistic it’s actually laughable. Travis was a violent asshole who beat people up for almost no reason at all and treated girls like shit. Why would anyone find that attractive?

2: Violet and Finch from All the Bright Places – Could any two people be worse for each other? 

3: Nick and Amy from Gone Girl – These two people are so messed up and should never have gotten together. But I suppose that’s the point of the whole book.   

4: Celaena and Rowen – I just don’t ship them at all. Don’t hate me!

5: Ron and Hermione – A bit controversial I know, and don’t get me wrong I love that they got together, but I cannot see how it would work. All they ever did was argue and they had nothing in common but Harry.


 

So those are all the topics for February! I won’t be doing all the months like this, I will start next weeks as normal, this was just to help me get back into the swing of things and I also loved these topics!

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday! February Bind-Up

Leave a Reply

