February: To Be Read

Hello Guys!

My TBR for this month includes a wide range of genres. These are all books that throughout January I have been itching to pick up but never had time to, so hopefully this month I will be able to.

IMG_2222

1984 by George Orwell

This is a classic dystopia novel that everyone must have heard of by now. I have already started this one and am about half way through it. It’s taken a while for my to get through this but I love the detail of this dystopia society and so far I have really enjoyed it.


 

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

If you are from the UK you have probably already heard of the new BBC show ‘Dickension.’ This show is basically a mash-up of all of Charles Dickens’s characters and plots. My parents have been loving it but obviously, me being a complete and utter book nerd, I want to read the books first. I know this will most probably take a while and I might not even like them but I have always wanted to give them a try and now is the perfect time to do so. 

I believe this book features the character Pip who suddenly comes into a lot of inheritance after a relative he never knew dies. I’m not sure of much else but Helena Bonham Carter is in one of the adaptations, so that’s encouraging. 


 

Blood Promise by Richelle Mead

Possibly the complete opposite to the previous books I plan on reading. This is such a fun series to read and I absolutely love the characters and the plot twists and the friendships and romances. I think it’s about time I start trying to finish this series because I am so close! This is the fourth one and while it’s quite large I reckon I’ll speed through this!


 

Lord of The Rings by J R.R. Tolkien

This needs to be read. Enough said.

But seriously I am in such a mood to read this. I am currently obsessed with the new tv show ‘The Shannara Chronicles’ and they have very similar worlds, so I reckon now is the perfect time to (hopefully) speed through this series.


 

The Descendants by Kami Hart Hemmings

I have had the movie to this book recorded on my sky box since before Christmas, but I still haven’t watched it because I need to read the book first. So, this month both will be done. Hopefully, maybe.



So, those are the books I hope to read. I don’t think it’s too ambitious… right? 

Let me know what you plan on reading in February.

Thanks for reading, 

Jess xxx

 

One thought on “February: To Be Read

Leave a Reply

