Weekend Reads #2 ~24in48 readathon!

So this weekend the 24in48 readathon is happening, and I’ve signed myself up as a participant! Basically this readathon is a two day readathon (16th-17th) where you set aside 24 hours of pure reading (so rather than doing a 24 hour readathon is 24 hours, you do it in 48 hours.) This is perfect for me because I always completely fail 24 hour readathons. Normally it gets to 1am and then I fall sleep for 8 hours and forget to read the next morning. So hopefully this one will be perfect because I’ll be able to get lots of reading done and still have time to sleep!

IMG_2117.JPG

My Life On The Road by Gloria Steinam – I’ve actually already started this one, and while I haven’t gotten very far right now, I do hope to finish this on the first day. I’m reading this for the new feminist book club Emma Watson has started called Our Shared Shelf and while this is widely outside of my comfort zone, it’s surprisingly good so far.

Poison Study by Maria V Snyder – I have wanted to reread this for such a long time and I think during a readathon is the perfect time. I think this month will be the month I finally finish this trilogy.

Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken – I have already started this and I almost finished it but I just was not liking it. Now I really want to finish this book and at least give the last one a try, especially seeing as they were given to me as a gift. 

Reasons To Stay Alive by Matt Haig – I know, two non-fictions in one tbr! Who have a turned in to? But I have been wanting to read this ever since I first saw it. I really need this book to be good, I’m hoping it’s going to help me sort myself out. This is really small so I reckon it’ll be an evening read.

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin – If I am able to finish all of the other books, I will start reading this book I got for review through netgalley. This sounds so interesting and is basically based on Hitler winning WW2 and this girl who enters a motorcycle race to meet him… so she can kill him. I can’t wait.

I know this is quite an ambitious TBR, and I have no idea if I’ll be able to read this much. But all of these books are quite small and I’ve already started two of them, so hopefully I can get it all done, especially seeing as I have no other plans. 

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

