January TBR

Hello Guys!

I know I’ve been making a lot of posts lately but I just have so much to share with you. Now that I have told you how 2015 went reading wise and my plans and goals for 2016, I’m going to share with you what books I’m planning on reading this month.

IMG_1996.JPG

Game of Thrones ~ George R.R. Martin

This was in my must read for 2015 but I never did get around to it, so I thought it would be a good way to start off 2016 to finally get this book off of my tbr pile! This is a chunky book and right now I’m only having time to read it before bed (I’m losing a lot of sleep because of this) but hopefully I’ll get through this eventually.

The Bronze Horseman ~ Paullina Simons

I bought this last year planning on reading it before winter ended, but that didn’t happen. So now I really want to read it this winter, although I am trying to be less strict on when I read books so hopefully this will be read this year no matter what! This is another big book so I don’t know if I’ll be able to get to it, but hopefully I’ll be able to.

Career of Evil ~ Robert Galbraith

Another big book… I know! I’m just in a big book mood and I really can not wait to read this one… might even pick this up after game of thrones. This is the third one in the Cormoran Strike detective series and the other two were so addicting I’m sure I’ll love this one just as much.

The Rosie Project ~ Graeme Simsion

All of the above are quite heavy books to read so I wanted to add a light hearted, humorous book to my tbr. I’ve heard so many people say they LOL’ed while reading this book and how cute it is so I think this will be the perfect one to read.

The Art of Being Normal ~ Lisa Williams

I actually just bought this today but I saw it for the first time a year ago. I never got around to buying and reading it but then today I went into Tesco and saw the paperback for £3.85 and decided it was time to finally get it. I’m really excited to read this book and apparently it’s a really fast read.

 

So those are the books I’m hoping to read in January. Whether I’ll be able to read them all or  will even stick with this tbr has yet to be seen.

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

Posted in TBR

2 thoughts on “January TBR

Leave a Reply

