Christmas Book Haul!

It was Christmas day just a week ago and this year I was lucky enough to be gifted 11 new books from my family. All of these are books I have been wanting for a while and I thought I would share them with you today.

IMG_1904

Career Of Evil ~ Robert Galbraith

This one I am particularly excited about. A month ago I read The Silkworm and absolutely loved it and I’ve been wanting to continue reading more about Cormoran Strike ever since. This follows detective strike and his assistant Robin and each book centres round a new mystery. They are classic ‘who did it?’ novels and they are impossible to put down until you’ve finished it.ย 

Invasion Of The Tearling ~ Erika Johanson

I read the first one of this series (the invasion of the tearling) earlier this year and absolutely loved it. I think it’s a sign of a good book if you can remember every single detail of it even months after you’ve read it. I can’t wait to read more about this world and more about the main character.

Grimms Fairytales B&N Leather-bound

I’ve had my eye on the Barnes and Noble classic leather-bound editions for quite a while now. I just think they are so pretty and I’ve never owned or read the Grimms fairytales which include classic stories like Cinderella and Rapunzel etc. This will be one of those books that I’ll over a long period of time, maybe reading a different story every other evening until they’re all finished.ย 

Heart Of Betrayal ~ Mary E. Pearson

This is another equal to a book I absolutely loved. Last christmas I was actually given the first in this series and started reading it that day but this year I decided to wait a little closer to the release date of the last one so I don’t forget anything (as I’ve already forgotten almost everything that happens in the first one!)

New Harry Potter box set

All of my copies of harry potter are very old now, they’ve gone yellow and have weird stains on them and a couple are almost falling apart. When I saw the new covers I fell in love and was lucky enough to get them this year. They look so pretty on the shelf and I love how sparkly they are!

So those are all the books I got this christmas! Let me know what you got and I hope you all had a wonderful christmas and ย a happy new year! See you in 2016!!!

Merry Christmas

Jess xx

One thought on “Christmas Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

