Holiday Booktubeathon TBR!

Hello everybody! Hope you all had a wonderful day on Friday. 

Tomorrow is the start of the Holiday Booktubeathon which is a shorter and more relaxed version of the mega booktube readathon that happens every July/August. I love the booktubeathon so even though I am technically not a part of booktube any more I still want to take part. 

This readathon comes with chllenges that you can either take part in or not. I always love these challenges as they give me ideas on what I should read. 

IMG_1885

Challenges:

1. Read a book with white on the cover – For this I chose The Rosie Effect because it is very white and seems like a funny book, perfect for this time of year. 

2. Read a follow up book – This one is a completely new idea for booktubeathon but I love it. You know when you read a certain type of book (for example a classic) and you really love it and say ‘I’m going to read more of this genre’ but then don’t. Well now here is your chance. For this I’m going to read ‘And then there were none’ as it’s a classic mystery novel  so I’m basically killing two birds with one stone. 

3. Read a gift – I’m pretty sure they do this challenge every year and I’m glad they do. This year I’m going to read as much of the Grimms tales as I can. I got this beautiful edition for Christmas and while I know I won’t finish it I will try and read some of it. 

So that is my tbr for the booktubeathon this year! They have a discount code for book depository for selected books, I will leave the link here to the list so you can go grab some bargains! Also, here is a link to the booktubeathon announcement video on youtube in case you want to know more.

Let me know if you’re taking part!

Thanks for reading,

Jess xxx

 

Leave a Reply

