Blogmas ~Books I want to ReRead

IMG_1750

One of my favourite things to do is rereading my favourite books, sometimes I enjoy it more than reading new books because I already know I love the story and the characters.

Sometimes I like rereading books because I want to watch the movie/tv series but I can’t remember everything that happened in the book, and I’m one of those people who like comparing the book and the movie. That’s why I’m rereading ‘Perks of Being a Wallflower,’ ‘City of Bones,’ ‘Ballet Shoes,’ and ‘Peter Pan.’

Mostly, I reread books that are part of a series, especially first books in a series because I can’t remember quite what happened in it and I need to refresh my memory. That’s why I want to reread ‘To Kill A Mockingbird,’ ‘Kiss of Deception,’ ‘Poison Study,’ ‘Falling Kingdoms,’ ‘The Fifth Wave,’ ‘Mara Dyer,’ Falling Kingdoms’ and ‘Percy Jackson’ (so I can read the Heroes of Olympus series.)

‘The Book Thief,’ ‘Wonder,’ ‘Since You’ve Been Gone,’ ‘Amy and Roger,’ ‘I’ll Give You The Sun,’ ‘Aristotle and Dante,’and ‘Shatter Me’ are all books that I enjoyed so much that I really want to read them again. Basically all of these books are special and amazing and I really loved reading them. 

So those are all of the books that I want to reread. I don’t know when I’ll get round to them but I hope I do eventually. 

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx

(P.S if you’re wondering why Harry Potter isn’t here it’s because I always want to reread it ;P.)

 

Leave a Reply

