Blogmas ~ Favourite Christmas Albums

Hello guys, welcome to blogmas day four!

I have always loved Christmas songs, but I’m also one of those strict people who will only play Christmas songs in the month of December. Now, it is finally December so the Christmas albums have been dusted off and I have been jamming to Christmas songs for the past three days.

So, I thought I would share with you all of the Christmas albums I have ever loved, old and new. There will be classics, reincarnations of the classics and maybe even a Disney one.

aliaj   This has been an old favourite of mine as I’ve always enjoyed the classic Christmas carols and this CD is a modern twist on them. Aly and AJ also have really beautiful voices and they make the carols easy to sing.

220px-MichaelBuble-Christmas(2011)-Cover

This is a modern Christmas classic for basically everybody. I don’t know anyone who doesn’t love Michael Buble at Christmas. I only recently got this from a charity shop for £1.50 and I have to say I don’t know what took me so long. I have quickly fallen in love with it.

Cliff-at-christmas

This is a really old favourite of mine. Cliff Richard was introduced to me by my mum and while I’m not a fan of his other songs, this Christmas album just screams childhood Christmas to me. 

Disneys_princess_christmas_album

Again this is another childhood favourite. I was 6 when this came out and I remember buying it in Woolworths (R.I.P Woolworths.) Each Disney princess sings a classic Christmas songs with a bit of a twist to suite their character. I would recommend this for anyone with Disney loving kids.

now christmas

This album just has every Christmas hit song you could ever need. While I do have to skip a lot while playing it in the car, it’s made my Christmas playlist a whole lot better.                          The_Taylor_Swift_Holiday_Collection
When I first found Taylor Swift I immediately started researching everything about her, and when I found out she had a Christmas album I just about jumped with joy. While this is not my favourite album (she was very young when she made it) it is a nice Christmas EP with a country twist on some old Christmas classics plus a couple of original Christmas songs.                                                                rapped

The best this about this album (in my opinion) is Kelly Clarkson’s voice. Her voice is so strong and pure that she could be singing the Crazy Frog theme tune and it would sound amazing. However the songs aren’t the best. There really nothing new done to them, however a couple of the original songs, especially Underneath the Tree are great. So if you like Kelly Clarkson’s voice I’m sure you would love this album.

So those are all of my favourite Christmas albums. Let me know what your favourites are and if you have any recommendations I’m always open to finding new Christmas music!

Thanks for reading

Jess xxx                                                                                  
      

 

Leave a Reply

